Charities, Health & Wellness, Humanity, Love & Relationships, News, Travel, Uncategorized, Weather

Hurricane Michael

I have never seen anything in my life that can explain the roller coaster of emotions from the last week or so. The destruction of this hurricane on the Panhandle of FL makes me pause…. Scared, sadness, exhaustion, hope, love, greatfulness, bewildered, anger and so much more. There were so many good people from all over the country that volunteered to put their lives at risk to help, others so desperate and evil to steal from others who have lost almost all or everything they had. To see homes leveled, trees twisted and broken like toothpicks. I went down because this is my hometown, a LOT of my family live there including my Father and Sister. I am lucky to know they are safe. I will be going back soon. My Father was to have a surgery to save him from becoming paralyzed from the waste down. The hospital and surgeons office are totally ruined. Now what?? Here are some photos from the area and these are not the worst. I have set up a GOFUNDME page to help those that have had homes destroyed, lost their clothes, have no food or water and are living in tents in their front yard. Please help me, help them. If I had the funds to carry it out myself, I would. This is beyond my means, so I’m asking for your help making #PCStrong great again. https://www.gofundme.com/hurricane-michael-panhandle-strong

4 thoughts on “Hurricane Michael”

    1. Yes they are. I still consider myself the same way. Growing up there was awesome back then. The Miracle Strip Amusement park and beach, parents would drop us off and we felt safe. It’s really commercialized now, but the natives are the same. I have a ton of family there. Some who have lost everything, some who were hardly touched. That’s why I set up the GoFundMe not only to help my family, but others who have lost everything. Share my post if you will, help me get the message across and help as many as I can. Thank you

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.